The ICET Board is advised by two Regional Advisory Committees (RACs) comprised of the Mayors, Regional District Chairs and Members of the Legislative Assembly from the region. The RACs meet three or four times a year to review funding applications to the Trust and to provide advice to the Board on strategic issues. The Chairs from each of the RACs attend Board meetings as ex officio members. The Regional Advisory Committees play a key role in ICET’s operations. Their regional knowledge and ground-truth perspective assist Board and staff in better understanding project proposals and regional dynamics, resulting in decisions based on fact. The RACs also bring the region’s voice to the table in the development of strategy and policy, ensuring that no community is left unheard. 

North Island-Sunshine Coast Regional Advisory Committee (NISCRAC)

Russ Arnott, Comox
Michele Babchuk, Chair, Strathcona Regional District
Mayor Leslie Baird, Cumberland
Mayor Bill Beamish, Gibsons
Mayor Dennis Buchanan, Alert Bay
Patrick Brabazon, Chair, qathet Regional District
Mayor Kevin Cameron, Port Alice
Mayor Julie Colborne, Zeballos
Mayor Martin Davis, Tahsis
Mayor Dennis Dugas, Port Hardy
Mayor Dave Formosa, Powell River
Honourable Scott Fraser, MLA, Alberni-Qualicum
Andrew Hory, Chair, Mount Waddington Regional District
John Jack, Chair, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Chair, Comox Valley Regional District
Ronna Rae Leonard, MLA, Comox Valley
Mayor John MacDonald, Sayward
Mayor Sharie Minions, Port Alberni
Mayor Mayco Noel, Ucluelet
Mayor Josie Osborne, District of Tofino
Chief Warren Paull, Sechelt Nation
Lori Pratt, Chair, Sunshine Coast Regional District
Nicholas Simons, MLA, Powell River-Sunshine Coast
Mayor Darnelda Siegers, Sechelt
Honourable Claire Trevena, MLA, North Island
Mayor Brad Unger, Gold River
Mayor Bob Wells, Courtenay
Mayor Gaby Wickstrom, Port McNeill
Mayor Brian Wiese, Qualicum Beach

Central South Island Regional Advisory Committee (CSIRAC)

Sonia Furstenau, MLA, Cowichan Valley
Leonard Krog, Nanaimo
Mayor Ed Mayne, Parksville
Mayor Rod Peters, Lake Cowichan
Mayor Michelle Staples, Duncan
Mayor Mark Swain, Lantzville
Ian Morrison, Chair, Cowichan Valley Regional District
Doug Routley, MLA, Nanaimo-North Cowichan
Mayor Al Siebring, North Cowichan
Michelle Stilwell, MLA, Parksville-Qualicum
Mayor Aaron Stone, Ladysmith
Chair, Nanaimo Regional District

person years employment created (construction phase)
locally elected officials and MLAs working together
million annual provincial government revenue generated
post completion jobs created
dollars leveraged for every ICET dollar invested
million leveraged into the region
million disbursed
million committed
economic development projects
projects completed
projects in small (less than 5,000) communities
communities with ICET projects

Stay informed with our latest news!

Subscribe to Press Releases feed